To buy tickets, click or tap on an event, and scroll down on the page that appears.

You do not need to bring a printed ticket, email or receipt to our events: we will check your name against a guest list at the door.

If you get stuck, or if you don’t have an email address, please phone or call in to the shop.

Loading Events

« All Events

The Reverend Richard Coles in conversation with Jude Rogers

June 30 @ 7:30 PM - 9:30 PM

£5.00 – £15.00
Join us for an evening with Reverend Richard Coles in conversation with Jude Rogers discussing his new book: Murder Before Evensong
Thursday, June 30th at 7:30pm in St Edmunds Church, Crickhowell
Tickets are £15 for event access and a signed book | £5 for live virtual event access

Perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, this brilliant crime debut from Reverend Richard Coles sees the sleepy parish of Champton descend into unexpected chaos, setting Canon Daniel Clement on a hunt for a murderer.
The first novel in the Reverend Richard Coles’ Canon Clement Mystery series.

Canon Daniel Clement is Rector of Champton. He has been there for eight years, living at the Rectory alongside his widowed mother – opinionated, fearless, ever-so-slightly annoying Audrey – and his two dachshunds, Cosmo and Hilda.

When Daniel announces a plan to install a lavatory in church, the parish is suddenly (and unexpectedly) divided: as lines are drawn, long-buried secrets come dangerously close to destroying the apparent calm of the village.

And then Anthony Bowness – cousin to Bernard de Floures, patron of Champton – is found dead at the back of the church, stabbed in the neck with a pair of secateurs.

As the police moves in and the bodies start piling up, Daniel is the only one who can try and keep his fractured community together… and catch a killer.

Details

Date:
June 30
Time:
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Cost:
£5.00 – £15.00
Event Category:

Organiser

Bookish
View Organiser Website

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Event & Book
£ 15.00
46 available
Virtual Event Access
This ticket gives you an access link to watch the event live online. You will be sent the access link by midday on the day of the event (June 30) via the e-mail that you provide upon checkout.
£ 5.00
197 available