april, 2019

4apr19:30An Evening with Anstey Harris - "The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton"

more

Event Details

Join us for an evening with Anstey Harris, discussing her wonderful new novel “The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton”.

For fans of The Keeper of Lost ThingsThe Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton is the story of a woman who has her heart broken, but then puts it back together again in the most uplifting and exquisite way.

Between the simple melody of running her violin shop and the full-blown orchestra of her romantic interludes in Paris with David, her devoted partner of eight years, Grace Atherton has always set her life to music.

Her world revolves entirely around David, for Grace’s own secrets have kept everyone else at bay. Until, suddenly and shockingly, one act tips Grace’s life upside down, and the music seems to stop.

It takes a vivacious old man and a straight-talking teenager to kickstart a new chapter for Grace. In the process, she learns that she is not as alone in the world as she had once thought, that no mistake is insurmountable, and that the quiet moments in life can be something to shout about …

‘Full of hope and charm’ Libby Page, author of The Lido
‘A hymn to friendship, to getting back up and finding happiness where none seemed possible’ Katie Fforde

 

Tickets to include a glass of wine on arrival.

 

 

Tickets

28 available
Truths & Triumphs of Grace Atherton - TICKET AND BOOK£15.00

Please fill in all required fields

13 available
Truths & Triumphs of Grace Atherton - TICKET ONLY£5.00

Please fill in all required fields

Time

(Thursday) 19:30

Location

Book-ish Event Space

18 High Street, Crickhowell, Powys, NP8 1BD

Buy Tickets

An Evening with Anstey Harris – “The Truths and Triumphs of Grace Atherton”

Tickets

28 available
Truths & Triumphs of Grace Atherton - TICKET AND BOOK£15.00

Please fill in all required fields

13 available
Truths & Triumphs of Grace Atherton - TICKET ONLY£5.00

Please fill in all required fields

X